Election Results* 297/297
Party NA Votes %
PML-N Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz 132 44.3%
PTI Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) 121 40.9%
PML-Q Pakistan Muslim League  Quaid-e-Azam (PML Q) 7 2.8%
PPPP Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPPP) 6 1.8%
PAR Pakistan Awami Raj 1 0.1%


Election Results* 276/297
Party NA Votes %
PML-N Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz 206 35.9%
PTI Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) 19 3.2%
PML-Q Pakistan Muslim League  Quaid-e-Azam (PML Q) 8 1.3%
PPPP Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPPP) 2 0.2%
JUI-F Jamiat-e-Ulema Islam (F) 1 0.1%
BNAP Bahawalpur National Awami Party 1 0.1%
PNML Pakistan National Muslim League 1 0.1%


Provincial Assembly of Punjab is established under the Provisions of Article 139. The major aim of the assembly is to operate the management of Punjab government. It is a constitutional body and under Article 127, the Punjab Assembly has a separate Secretariat.

Functions of Punjab Assembly

There are three main function of Punjab Assembly, in addition to making and unmaking the Provincial Government. This includes legislation, supervision of the government, and financial accountability. Under legislation, Punjab Assembly has the authority to make laws for the province related to criminal laws & procedures, and any law that does not come under the Federal Legislative. It however, cannot make laws that are violating Shariah laws and Holy Quran & Sunnah. Moreover, it cannot formulate any law which is against any provision of the constitution, or violates any fundamental rights.

Punjab Assembly is also authorized to manage the functionality of provincial government. They have to gather necessary information about functionality of government departments. They can even give their recommendations on various issues related to general public. The Punjab Assembly also practices its control over the financials of the Government in two ways. They can consider and approve the budget, and consideration of the Reports of the Auditor General of Pakistan by Public Accounts Committees.

Punjab Assembly also holds pre-budget discussion for at least four days in a session during January to March every year. The Assembly also asks for proposals for next year’s budget. The annual budget for the province is also presented to the Punjab Assembly by the provincial Finance Minister. Punjab Assembly also holds right to hold discussion on the budget at an aggregate level.

Punjab Assembly Elections 2018

For the upcoming Punjab Assembly Election 2018 there will be eight main political parties ready to knock each other down in a race to win maximum provincial assembly seats. These parties include PML (N), PTI, PML (Q), PPPP, JI, JUI –F, BNAP and PNML. Top three political parties PML (N), PPP, and PTI are expected to create a major impact in the Punjab Assembly Elections 2018 for gaining dominance in the province. Punjab Assembly Constituencies 2018 include multiple constituencies in Attock, Bahawalnagar, Bahawalpur, Bhakkar, Chakwal, Chiniot, D G Khan, Faisalabad, Gujranwala, Gujrat, Jhang, Hafiz bad, Khanewal, Khushab, Mianwali, Lodhran, Mandi Bahauddin, Multan, Muzaffargarh, Nanka Sahib, Narowal, Pak Pattan and Kot Momin to name a few.

Election Commission of Pakistan has finalized 25th July 2018 for the commencement of General Elections 2018 in the country.This page comprise of details related to Punjab Assembly Result 2018. The election for each constituency is held on a different date. As soon as the election starts and the result for each constituency are finalized, it will be available for the dedicated visitors. Punjab Assembly Election Result 2018 for each constituency is equally important. Being the densely populated province, Punjab has strong hold in Pakistani politics. Major political parties like PML (N), PPP, and PTI is willing to win majority of constituencies in Punjab. Lahore, Multan, Mianwali, Narowal are important constituencies of Punjab and tough competition is expected here.

Find all the details of Punjab Assembly, Punjab Election Results, candidate’s details, party position, election campaign & constituency report and previous results of 2008, 2002, 2013, 2018 of Punjab Assembly.