Balochistan Assembly Election Results

Find comprehensive information on the Balochistan Assembly Election Results 2024, including detailed reports on all Halqas, constituency updates, Candidates' Details, and the election outcomes across all areas of Balochistan. Explore the prominent parties vying for seats in the Balochistan Assembly 2024 Election, such as Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML N), Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM), Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP), Pak Sarzameen Party (PSP), IJK, Jamiat-e-Ulema Islam (F), and other notable political entities. Keep abreast of the PBalochistan Election Results 2024 to gain a comprehensive understanding of Balochistan's political dynamics.

  • 2024
  • 2018
Election Results 50/51
Party Symbol Seats Votes %
PPPP flag 11 0%
JUIF flag 11 0%
PML-N flag 9 0%
BAP flag 4 0%
NP flag 3 0%
ANP flag 2 0%
BNP-A flag 1 0%
BNP flag 1 0%
HDTB flag 1 0%
IND-PTI flag 1 0%
JIP flag 1 0%
Election Results 51/51
Party Symbol NA Votes %
BAP flag 15 0%
MMA flag 9 0%
BNP flag 6 0%
PTI flag 4 0%
ANP flag 3 0%
BNP-A flag 3 0%
HDP flag 2 0%
PML-N flag 1 0%
JWP flag 1 0%
PkMAP flag 1 0%

Balochistan Assembly Constituencies

Balochistan is the largest province of Pakistan in terms of area. The political situation in Baluchistan is complex. Suicide bombings, target killing of prominent leaders, and violence have adversely affected the politics of Baluchistan. Various nationalist and religious parties have lost their connection with the people of Baluchistan due to these reasons. No prominent political gatherings or Jalsas are held in the province until it is the election year. National political parties like PML N, PTI, and PPPP are unable to grab the interest of the local people due to mistrust.

Baluchistan Provincial Assembly is a single chamber legislature of the province. It was established by Article 106 of the Constitution of Pakistan. Baluchistan Assembly has 51 directly elected Members of the Provincial Assembly. The elected members represent constituencies from each district, as well as 11 seats, are reserved for women and 3 seats reserved for non-Muslims. The Baluchistan Assembly is elected for five years and it gets dissolved after completing the term period.

Baluchistan Election Results depicts the same political situation. Despite being the largest province of the country, it has the lowest provincial assembly seats. As witnessed in the past Baluchistan Election Results 2013, no political party is able to claim huge majority, therefore political parties usually established the coalition government in Balochistan Provincial Assembly. It is expected that the past Baluchistan Election Result 2018 will also enforce political parties to make the coalition government.

In 2013, PML-N, National Party, and Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party (PkMAP) formed a coalition government. Abdul Malik Baloch from the National Party became the CM Balochistan and served till 2015. However, PML-N’s SanaUllah Khan Zehri replaced him in 2015.

There are 51 Baluchistan Assembly Constituencies which include PB–41 KHUZDAR, PB-22 KILLA ABDULLAH, PB–51 LASBELA, PB–4 KILLA SAIFULLAH, PB–38 Kalat, PB–32 QUETTA, and PB–20 PISHIN to name a few. Nothing can be predicted about which political party will win from these constituencies.

A tough competition is expected among PML-N, NP, PkMAP, PML-Q, and JUI-F in the upcoming General Elections 2018. This page will publish the latest Baluchistan Election Result 2018 as soon as it is officially announced. National Assembly Election of Baluchistan is of huge significance this year. National Assembly Election results of Baluchistan seats will be available here. This year elections 2018 is expected to change the fate of the province. Many political powers will clash to claim their dominance in each constituency of Baluchistan.