Sindh Assembly Election Results

Find comprehensive information on the Sindh Assembly Election Results 2024, including detailed reports on all Halqas, constituency updates, Candidates' Details, and the election outcomes across all areas of Sindh. Explore the prominent parties vying for seats in the Sindh Assembly 2024 Election, such as Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML N), Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM), Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP), Pak Sarzameen Party (PSP), IJK, Jamiat-e-Ulema Islam (F), and other notable political entities. Keep abreast of the PSindh Election Results 2024 to gain a comprehensive understanding of Sindh's political dynamics.

  • 2024
  • 2018
Election Results 128/130
Party Symbol Seats Votes %
PPPP flag 84 0%
MQM-P flag 28 0%
IND-PTI flag 10 0%
JIP flag 2 0%
GDA flag 2 0%
Election Results 129/130
Party Symbol NA Votes %
PPPP flag 76 0%
PTI flag 23 0%
MQM-P flag 16 0%
GDA flag 11 0%
TLP flag 2 0%
MMA flag 1 0%

Sindh Assembly Constituencies

Sind province lies in the southeast of the Pakistan. The province is thrice of Pakistan total area in terms of its territorial lengths, and second largest by population after Punjab. Sindh is borders with Baluchistan to the west, and to Punjab region toward the northern side of the sphere. The land comprises generally of alluvial fields flanking the Indus River, the Thar desert in the eastern segment of the area bordering India, and the Kirthar Mountains to west of province. The climate is noted for sweltering summers and mellow winters. The principal city of Sindh is Pakistan's biggest port city and, economical and financial hub, Karachi.

The province of Sindh stands second in Human Development Index out of the greater part of Pakistan's territories at 0.628. Latest Census of Pakistan demonstrated a populace of 47.9 million. The number of inhabitants in Sindh expanded 2.41% yearly since the enumeration of 1998.

Sindh was minimal gainer of settlers among other provinces amid this period. The greater parts of the populace are urban tenants, majority in Karachi, Hyderabad, Sukkur, Mirpurkhas, Nawabshah District and Larkana.

Politics of Sind

Political landscape of Sindh defines predominantly, by the left-wing and its political culture fills in as a chief place for the left-wing oriented political parties of the country. Sindh electorates lean towards the Pakistan People’s Party and trend away from Pakistan Muslim League (N) can be measured in general polls, in the past and also in recent times, in which, Sindh is a fortress of the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP). The PML (N) has limited support base in parts of Sindh, however due its right wing centrist politics.

In its metropolis Karachi, and Hyderabad, the MQM (another left-wing party with the help of Muhajir) has an extensive vote bank and support. In rural Sindh, minor, left parties, for example, People's Movement additionally also holds support base.

In 2013 elections, in spite of a huge drop in vote share, the Pakistan People’s Party remained the biggest party in the get together and held an agreeable dominant part with 91 seats in Sindh Assembly Results. They were trailed by the secularist, Muhajir-driven, Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM), which rehashed its 2008 election, by anchoring 51 seats. New additions in the elected body includes: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, a welfarist, mutinous gathering drove by previous cricketer Imran Khan, who developed as the second biggest gathering in Karachi and picked up 4 seats. In the meantime, Pakistan Muslim League (F), PPP's enduring opponent in Interior Sindh, held 11 seats in Sindh Election Results 2013.

This page covers Sindh Election Results for previous 2002, 2008, 2013 electoral polls. This year elections will be held on 25th July across Pakistan. There are 130 constituencies in Sindh and each of them is equally important. Sindh Election Results 2018 of each constituency will be made available online here. You can access Sind Assembly Results which reveals about which candidate won how many seats in National Assemblies and Provincial Assemblies.