Election Results* 297/297
Party NA Votes %
PML-N Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz 132 44.3%
PTI Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) 121 40.9%
PML-Q Pakistan Muslim League  Quaid-e-Azam (PML Q) 7 2.8%
PPPP Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPPP) 6 1.8%
PAR Pakistan Awami Raj 1 0.1%


Election Results* 276/297
Party NA Votes %
PML-N Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz 206 35.9%
PTI Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) 19 3.2%
PML-Q Pakistan Muslim League  Quaid-e-Azam (PML Q) 8 1.3%
PPPP Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPPP) 2 0.2%
JUI-F Jamiat-e-Ulema Islam (F) 1 0.1%
BNAP Bahawalpur National Awami Party 1 0.1%
PNML Pakistan National Muslim League 1 0.1%


The Legislature of the province of Punjab functions mainly in three spheres and exercises its constitutional ambit; legislate and enact laws, provisions and act as supervisory in regulatory affairs of administration of the province. The administration of power of the purse of nation –defined and authorized in the constitution of the Islamic republic of Pakistan. And to scrutinize processes and policies, practices and conduct of governance are chief functions of the organization. The Provincial Assembly holds exclusive authority to legislate laws with respect to any matter not enumerated either in the Federal Legislative List or in the Concurrent Legislative List. Such list is called a Residuary List.

Province of Punjab extends from the southern edge of the Jhelum waterway and incorporates Faisalabad, Lahore, Jhang, Sargodha, Gujrat, Gujranwala, among different zones. It appreciates a sizeable 82 situates out of Punjab's aggregate 141 general seats in the parliament. The area is measured the main and for the most part developed region of Punjab due to an expansive colonial period agri- based i systems.

Followed general polls in 2013, the Pakistan Muslim League (N) turned out with well over a majority in the legislature with landslide victory of 313 seats, and were effortlessly equipped in forming government. They were trailed by the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, which held just 30 seats. Last election was major indicator of the fall of Pakistan People’s Party and the Pakistan Muslim League (Q), which, before the polls, held 106 and 79 situates separately yet were diminished to simply 8 seats respectively, because of the ascent of PTI and PML (N), despite the fact that the sheer numbers that the PML (N) held in the assembly stunned numerous experts. Shehbaz Sharif, brother of PML (N) leader and two-time premier of the country, Nawaz Sharif, ended up Chief Minister for the third time in his life, anchoring more than 300 votes in legislative assembly of the province of Punjab.

PML (N) in 2013 Elections

During last general election, PML(N) Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz which is headed by Nawaz Sharif dominated Punjab Election Results 2013, and had went on to formed the government in the province by attaining largest number of seats in provincial legislature. In PML (N) tenure, led by Shehbaz Sharif infrastructure developments and services sectors greatly advanced and improved. Punjab Assembly Results are vital in determining electorate at the centre, and plays key role formulating national government. With total of 141 seats out 272 in the legislature, Punjab Election Results 2018 defines democratic-demo graphs of the general electorate in the country; for upcoming polls Punjab Election Results prove vitally importantly in representing demographical changes from north to the extended southern parts of the electorates. Punjab Election Results 2018 are anxiously anticipated and extremely essential in continuation of democratic process, practices, establishments and standards; and its associate forms.