Election Results* 51/51
Party NA Votes %
BAP Balochistan Awami Party 15 33.3%
MMA Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA) 9 16.5%
BNP Balochistan National Party (BNP) 6 11.8%
PTI Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) 4 6.1%
ANP Awami National Party (ANP) 3 3.7%
BNP-A Balochistan National Party (Awami) 3 8.2%
HDP Hazara Democratic Party 2 1.7%
PML-N Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz 1 1.6%
JWP Jamhoori Watan Party (JWP) 1 3.6%
PkMAP Pashtunkhwa Milli Awami Party 1 0.6%


Election Results* 51/51
Party NA Votes %
PMAI-PashtoonKhwa Pak Milli Awami Ittehad Pashtoonkhwa 10 8.4%
PML-N Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz 9 5.5%
NP National Party (NP) 7 3.6%
JUI-F Jamiat-e-Ulema Islam (F) 6 5.7%
PML-Q Pakistan Muslim League  Quaid-e-Azam (PML Q) 5 2.4%
BNP Balochistan National Party (BNP) 2 2.3%
ANP Awami National Party (ANP) 1 0.6%
JQM Jamote Qaumi Movement 1 0.6%
MWM Majlis Wahdat- Ul- Muslimeen 1 0.6%


The Baluchistan Assembly is the provincial assembly of the largest province of Pakistan. The Baluchistan assembly is classified as a single chamber legislature which was established by Article 106 of the Constitution of Pakistan. Ms. Rahila Hameed Khan Durrani is the speaker. The Baluchistan Assembly comprises of 51 directly elected Members representing constituencies from each district. There are 11 seats reserved for women and 3 for non-Muslims.

Major Functions of Baluchistan Assembly

Baluchistan Assembly is responsible for law making, approval of budgets, and has control over finances. The Provincial Assembly of Baluchistan can monitor upon policies, practices and performance of the Government acting as an oversight body. The Provincial Assembly cannot function when an emergency is declared in the country. Moreover, the Balochistan Provincial Assembly is restricted to make legislation which is against the fundamental rights of Pakistanis.

The Baluchistan Assembly is elected for a term of five years. The Provincial Assembly of Baluchistan is bound to hold three sessions in a year. The gap between each meeting should not be more than 120 days between the last sitting of the Assembly in one session and date appointed for sitting in the next session. The Baluchistan Provincial Assembly must meet for not less than 70 working days in each year.

Baluchistan Assembly Election Results 2018

For the most anticipated Baluchistan Assembly Election 2018 there will be nine main political parties competing fiercely against each other to win maximum provincial assembly seats. These parties include PPMAP, NP, PML (N), JUI-F, PML (Q), BNP, ANP, and JQM. Pakistan Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party is the winning party of 2013 elections. There are over 51 provincial constituencies in the province. Baluchistan Assembly Constituencies 2018 include multiple constituencies in Chagai, Gwadar, Kalat, Quetta, Awaran, Barkhan, Killa Abdullah, Lasbela, Loralai, Pishin, Mastung to name a few.

Election Commission of Pakistan has finalized 25th July 2018 for the commencement of General Elections 2018 in the country. This page comprise of details related to Baluchistan Assembly Result 2018. The election for each constituency is held on a different date. As soon as the election starts and the result for each constituency are finalized, it will be available for the dedicated visitors online. Baluchistan Election Results for each constituency is equally important. Which political party will win maximum 2018 Baluchistan Assembly seats, it is tough to predict. According to analysts, local and domestic parties have strong hold in Baluchistan and are expected to win this time again.

Find all the details of Baluchistan Assembly, Election Results, candidate’s details, party position, election campaign & constituency report and previous results of 2008, 2002, 2013, 2018 of Baluchistan Assembly.