Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly Election 2018 Results

Find comprehensive information on the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly Election Results 2024, including detailed reports on all Halqas, constituency updates, Candidates' Details, and the election outcomes across all areas of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. Explore the prominent parties vying for seats in the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly 2024 Election, such as Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML N), Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM), Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP), Pak Sarzameen Party (PSP), IJK, Jamiat-e-Ulema Islam (F), and other notable political entities. Keep abreast of the PKhyber Pakhtunkhwa Election Results 2024 to gain a comprehensive understanding of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa's political dynamics.

  • 2024
  • 2018
Election Results 95/115
Party Symbol Seats Votes %
IND-PTI flag 70 0%
PML-N flag 5 0%
JIP flag 3 0%
JUIF flag 3 0%
ANP flag 2 0%
PPPP flag 2 0%
PTI-N flag 1 0%
PTIP flag 1 0%
Election Results 97/115
Party Symbol NA Votes %
PTI flag 63 0%
MMA flag 10 0%
ANP flag 9 0%
PML-N flag 6 0%
PPPP flag 4 0%

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly Constituencies 2018

Legislative assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa situated in Peshawar is an active and dynamic public sector institution striving to achieve excellence in the best parliamentary practices and legislation, IT applications, research, public accounts and public service. With prime responsibility entrusted upon it to legislate laws and administer governance. The Assembly Secretariat provides superior and comprehensive Parliamentary support on Assembly business in relation to detail of house business, members information, general legislation, IT support etc at the standards at par with the national and international Parliaments and Assemblies.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Provincial Assembly has strength of 124, where 99 regular seats, 22 seats saved for women and 3 seats for Non-Muslims and other ethnic minorities. The Chief Minister of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa is chosen by the Chief Minister of the Province who shapes a Cabinet of Ministers to manage different departments, and resources government’s capacities. The Chief Minister is likewise the Chief Executive of the province. The federal government delegates a Governor as leader of the provincial government.

The province is branched from centre into 24 districts. Each locale has a Zilla Nazim empowered by a District Coordination Officer, functionary of provincial administration. In a district, the capacities are devolved further to the Tehsil, Town and Union Council Governments. Each District has a chosen Zilla Council, chose Tehsil, Town and Union Councils who cares for different exercises at their particular levels. At area level a District Police Officer takes care of issues of Law and Order and he/she reports to the Zilla Nazim. Each area has a Public Safety Commission which tends to open protestations against the Police. There is a Provincial Police Officer who is accountable for the Police framework at the commonplace level, ensuring public safety, policing, and maintaining law in the order.

Rise of PTI in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, under the leadership of former cricketer turned politician Imran Khan emerged as the biggest party in the region with 48 seats. While this was a significantly higher number than the second big, (Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (F), with 16 seats), it was still 15 situates shy of a larger part government. To defeat this, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf framed a coalition government with Jamaat-e-Islami and the Qaumi Watan Party, giving them 15 additional seats. And additionally this, 9 out of the 14 independents chose joined PTI, giving them an agreeable larger part in the legislature.

The recent term completed in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa was of domination from legislators of PTI (Pakistan Tehreek Insaf), right wing, welfarist, headed by Imran Khan had secured larger number of votes during last held general election in the Province of KPK, emerged majority party in securing seats, along with JI (Jamaat Islami), Islamite-fundamentalist, formed the government and took reign of the province, governed for the past five year tenure. Under governance province has witnessed up gradation in number of areas, from health to law and order, from macro-economic reforms to services sector.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KPK) Elections 2018

Pak Election will bring all insights information as it happens in upcoming Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Election Result 2018. The nation eagerly awaits the KPK Election Result 2018 of each constituency. There are over 99 constituencies in KPK and each one is of high significance. This KPK Assembly Election Result 2018 will formulate the future of the province for the next five years. According to the traditional election history of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, no political party who has previously won the elections is elected for the second time. Let’s see if PTI is able to break this record and claim victory again, or any other political party wins to keep up the tradition.

PTI has taken this situation seriously, and is strongly campaigning in various cities and districts of KPK, having public Jalsas, and meetings to mingle up with general public. The party is keen to win maximum Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly seats in upcoming 2018 elections. KPK Assembly Election Result 2018 is expected to be unpredictable to date, as it is hard to say if there will be one dominant party, or will two political forces collide to form coalition government. KPK Election Result 2018 for each polling station and collectively for constituency will be available online as soon it is officially announced by ECP. The online users can participate in online poll on this page. You can even search for National Assembly and Provincial Assembly seats of KPK by selecting desired constituency.